School Calendar

Calendar of Activities

ACTIVITIES 2017-2018 (Senior Wing)
S.No. Date/Day Event Activity Category Club
APRIL
1 April 6, 2017 Thursday Session Commences Seeking Blessing of Almighty VI – XII Divinity Club
2.
3.
April 12, 2017 Wednesday Baisakhi Celebration International Turban Day VI XII Divinity Club
3 April 18, 2017 Tuesday World Heritage Day City Tour VIII Heritage Club
4 April 20, 2017 Thursday Earth Day Collage-Painting Competition VI-X (Open) Art Club
5 April 20, 2017 Thursday World Book Day Reading Day/Book Review VI-XII Class wise
6 April 21, 2017 Friday Earth Day Special Assembly on Save Mother Earth and Tree Plantation House on Duty Environment Club
7 April 24, 2017 Monday Classroom upkeep and Decoration of Wall Magazine VI-XII (Class-Wise/Inter-House) Art Club
8 April 25, 2017 Tuesday English Declamation VI – XII (Inter House) Literary Club
MAY
9 May 5,2017 Friday Investiture Ceremony VI – XII Sports Club
10 May 28,2017 Solo song Competition VI – XII (Inter House) Cultural Club
11  May 9, 2017 Shabad Gayan Competition Inter House Divinity Club & Cultural Club
12 May 20,2017 Book Exhibition (PTM)
Periodic Test – 1 (VI-XII)
                                                                   Summer Break W.e.f. June 1,2017 To July 12,2017, School Re-opens on July 13,2017                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
July
13. July 21,2017 Friday Math & Science Quiz VIII-XII (Inter House)
14 July 28,2017 Friday Exhibition VI-XII Department Wise
August
15 August 5,2017 Saturday Rakhi Celebration Thali Decoration and Rakhi Making Activity Class wise (Boys vs Girls)
16 August 10,2017 Thursday International Youth Day Poster Making Competition VI-XII (Class wise) Art Club
17 August 11, 2017 Friday Heritage Week Brain teaser (Quiz) VIII-X (Inter House) Heritage Club
18 August 14,2017 Monday Independence Day Special Assembly House on Duty
19 August 14,2017 Monday Independence Day Hindi/Punjabi Declamation VI-XII (Inter House) Literary Club
SEPTEMBER
20 September 4, 2017 Monday Teachers Day Card Making Activity VI-XII Art Club
21 September 5, 2017 Tuesday Teachers Day Feast for Teachers
22 September 8, 2017 Friday Grand Parents Day Visit to Old age Home VI-X Interact Club
23 September 16, 2017 Saturday World Ozone Day Poster Making VI-X (Open) Art Club
24 September 30,2017 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti Special Assembly House on Duty
FIRST TERMINAL EXAMINATION (VI-XII)
OCTOBER
26 October 3, 2017 Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti Hindi poem Recitation House on Duty VI-X11
(Inter House)
Literary Club
27 October 9, 2017 Monday Divine Journey VI-V111 Divinity Club
28 October 11, 2017 Wednesday International Day for Girl Child Girls-Stepping Stones to Success/Article writing VI-XII (Inter House) Literary Club
29 October 17, 2017 Tuesday Diwali Diwali Celebrations (Rangoli, Diya
and Candle Decoration, Card Making)
VI-XII (Inter House) Art Club
30 October 24, 2017 Tuesday United Nation Day Special Assembly Heritage Club
NOVEMBER
Periodic Test II (VI-XII)
31 Birthday of
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji
Nagar Kirtan VI-X Divinity Club
32 November 14, 2017 Tuesday Children’s Day Special Assembly (Cooking without Fire Competition/Needle Work/Tie & Die) VI – XII (Inter class) House on Duty
November 30, 2017 Thursday ANNUAL FUNCTION
DECEMBER
33 December 2, 2017 Saturday World Disability Day Visit to Blind Home/Visit to Bank VI-XII Interact Club/Business Club
34 December 15, 2017 Friday Power Point Presentation VI-XII I.T Club
35 December22 , 2017 Friday Martydom of vadey,
chottey Sahibzadey
Special Assembly House on Duty Divinity Club

Winter break W.E.F December 25,2017 to JANUARY 04,2018 (School Reopens on January 05,2018)

Pre-Board Examination/Pre-Annual Examination (X-XII)

36 January 12,2018 Friday Lohri Celebration Bon fire House on Duty Cultural Club
37 January 22, 2018 Monday Basant Panchami Special Assembly House on Duty
38 January 25,2018              Thursday Republic Day, Neta Ji    Subhash Chandra Bose’s       Birth Anniversary Special Assembly/Flag Hoisting House on Duty Heritage Club &                                   Cultural Club
39 January 30, 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi’s              Martydom Day Tribute House on Duty

PeriodicTest III (VI-X)

FEBRUARY

Annual Examination XI

40 February 21, 2018 Wednesday Mother -Tongue Day Jagriti (Procession) Punjabi Department

MARCH

Annual Examination (VI-X,XII)